In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Study Abroad.”

If I was able to live abroad for a year the answer would by Italy. Always Italy. I lovePhoto0360 the pace of life, the food, the culture, the scenery. I hope that I’ll be able to earn enough in the future to be able to move to Italy once any future children I may have are grown up, and if the future husband agrees. I’ve been to Italy a few times on holiday and every time I have found something new to make me fall hopelessly in love with it all over again. The picture is of the view from my balcony of Lake Garda, where I went  a few summers ago. I honestly felt like I was home there. Garda, and Italy in general, is just beautiful to me. If I could live there, even for one year, I would be so happy.

If I was able to study abroad for a year the answer would be America. Yale to be exact, I dreamed about Yale from a young age and when Rory Gilmore (The Gilmore Girls is amazing and anyone who has missed it really needs to watch it) went there I crossed my fingers and hoped I could go too. I don’t have the money (nor did I have the time to do SATs and A levels) to go to America, especially with the huge fees. I secretly still hope that I might be able to do a M.A/PHD there one day, but that’s a long way off. I possess the American dream, and really want to do the great American road trip. If I could live in America for a year I would spend that year crisscrossing the country, finding cute little diners and falling in love under the huge Texan night sky.

The world is a big place, and there’s plenty to see, hopefully I’ll get more than a single year abroad in my life to explore it all.

