In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Snapshot Stories.”

This picture is of the whole of my old year 9 class on the school German trip. It was a great trip – we lived in little houses on a resort, cooked meals every night and explored Germany during the day. My house (The Rainbow Chalet) also engaged in silly pranks with 261746_618032914936279_754548233_none of the boys’ house – it may have involved sneaking around at night to scare them and stolen underwear and shoes.

We also went to some really beautiful places like Trier and went for a river cruise on the Rhine. It was stunning, watching the world go past with all of my friends. Germany is truly stunning and I hope to return to make even more happy memories.

A lot has happened since year 9, when I started at that school, to now, when I’m waiting my A level results, but it remains one of my happiest memories.

