My blog is for anyone at all really, but my main focus is on university – how to apply to university (I do not miss UCAS one bit), how to get ready for university (this is where I am right now) and life at university (where I’ll be in September). I aim to give as much help as I possibly can on all things related to university and help others like me who are feeling a little lost on this whole ‘growing up’ thing.

I also do posts on other things like how to have some summer funmusic festivalstravel and random musings on anything that I feel like talking about (hey, it’s my blog, right?).

I hope to keep this blog going throughout my university years – and maybe beyond – with at least one post a week (my designated BIG POST day is Sunday). When I’m at university this blog will be a mixture of advice and personal experiences. It’s just something I enjoy doing, and I hope to join the world of publishing/editing/journalism/something to do with words when I have to be a real adult and not a student, so this is a good way to start out on that route.

I should probably tell you a little about myself: I’m an 18-year-old girl living in a small seaside town, awaiting her A2 results with stress and green tea aplenty. I’m not really that interesting, I just like giving advice (probably because I’m actually very bossy in real life) and typing/writing keeps me sane.

I hope you find something interesting on my blog.

