In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Inside the Bubble.”

‘A contagious disease requires you to be put into quarantine for a whole month (don’t worry, you get well by the time you’re free to go!). How would you spend your time in isolation?’

I have been living in a bit of a bubble for the past month, moving through the world in an odd, detached way as my life at home continues as my life at university starts up along side it.

But, if I could be in quarantine (which I’m taking to be an actual bubble, like the ones you can roll down a hill whilst inside in exchange for money) for a month of my life I don’t think it would be the worse thing. Especially if I could roll down a hill in it without having to pay. Plus, I could read so many books, I could listen to so much music, I could watch a lot of films, I’d have the perfect excuse for not doing the washing up.

I’d honestly just spend my whole month being ‘lazy’.

But I’d probably relearn Spanish, maybe master a new language or two, and finally learn to play the guitar.

Here is where you can find out about books I like. See here and here to read more about my (slightly random) taste in music. And here as well as here for all the skills I’d learn in the bubble.

