In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “From the Top.”

‘If you had the chance to be reborn, would you choose to return as your present self, or would opt for a fresh start? Tell us about what motivates your choice.’

If I could be reborn I wouldn’t mind being someone else… I think. It would be fun, assuming that I could keep all of my memories and knowledge, and I wouldn’t die in some horrible way that left my loved ones devastated. I’m thinking more reincarnation once I’ve died of old age. It might be amazing to get a second chance, the chance to change things, to improve things, to do whatever I didn’t have time to do in this life. Perhaps I’d do things differently, I’d drop out of school and travel around the world in a beaten-up old van.

But I’m about to start university, and real life, so perhaps now it’s the right time to consider a completely new life!

