In response to World’s Best Widget

You’ve been granted magical engineering skills, but you can only use them to build one gadget or machine. What do you build?

If I could make anything (as in useful stuff and not just a machine that makes any cake you want with a click of a button… even that’s outdated, let’s face it, it would have a bloody touch screen) I’d like to build something that could record your thoughts.

No so the government knows exactly what we’re all thinking, or so police can find out what’s going on in a criminals head (although that might be useful). But so you never forget things.

Take last night, I thought of a few good lines for a poem but was too tired to get out of bed, find a pen and write them down, I decided I’d remember them. I didn’t, I still don’t.

Things like that.

Things like shopping lists and appointments and anniversaries.

I don’t know, maybe I just need to keep more pens around my room.

